Empire of Lies

“In my study of communist societies, I came to the conclusion that the purpose of communist propaganda was not to persuade or convince, not to inform, but to humiliate; and therefore, the less it corresponded to reality the better. When people are forced to remain silent when they are being told the most obvious lies, or even worse when they are forced to repeat the lies themselves, they lose once and for all their sense of probity. To assent to obvious lies is… in some small way to become evil oneself. One’s standing to resist anything is thus eroded, and even destroyed. A society of emasculated liars is easy to control. I think if you examine political correctness, it has the same effect and is intended to.”

Theodore Dalrymple

8 thoughts on “Empire of Lies”

    1. Not so far, I have a couple stalkers, one is a walter mitty type who “works” for the Australian army – who cover up his sexual perversion and stalking crimes, and the other is a pedophile IT fuckwit who used to run a defamation factory website. Never had a “jack the lad” so far. I would ban them if I did.

      Perfectly happy to let people go for it, but not if there is a hidden agenda or just pure defamation happening. If so they can just fuck right off. 🙂

      Like

      1. So far he/they’ve just done weird shit such as liking a couple of my posts that aren’t too positive about Islam, despite his/their blog being more on the “Muslims are just little angels side of things.” Not really anything I could ban him/them over if I wanted, but it gave me a damn weird vibe. At the least, they’ve proved they weren’t a bot by responding to my recent post.

        Like

Leave a Reply

