We have Beards so we know Movies: The Thing (2011) vs The Thing (1982) vs The Thing from Another World (1951)

Lunki and Sika - Movie, TV, Celebrity and Entertainment News. And Other Silliness.

I had a The Thing marathon last night. The Thing (2011), The Thing from Another World (1951), The Thing (1982), all three of them based on the short story Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell from 1938.

And I actually watched them in that order for some reason, and in retrospect I’m glad I did. Especially that I watched the 2011 version before the 1982 one, since it’s actually a prequel (and NOT a remake which I thought, and who can blame me, a prequel with the exact same title?? That’s like Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom being named Raiders of the Lost Ark)

Anyway, it IS a prequel, and even though it wasn’t as awesome as the John Carpenter’s classic from 1982, I loved how they were linked together with a bunch of details and backstories. But to really separate what I thought of them all individually…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

