Writing and Creating and Self-Doubt and Support

If you are a writer, be a closer! ALWAYS finish your work! Accept nothing less! ONWARD!

August MacGregor

doubts, by Rémy SAGLIER (Flickr, Creative Commons) “Quay of the doubts #4” by Rémy SAGLIER (Flickr, Creative Commons)

I recently read a couple of blog posts and a NaNoWriMo pep talk that came together for me, so I want to share my thoughts on these. If I had reblogged the posts, they would’ve been kept separate — but it’s the intertwining of them that carries a beautiful impact for me.

Here are the posts and pep talk, and I highly recommend reading all three:

Here’s how they came together for me…

I completely agree with Tamsin Flowers about having self-doubt in writing. Doubt has crept in with my writing. And not just crept in, slammed in at times.

But it turns out that she and I are not…

View original post 1,133 more words

2 thoughts on “Writing and Creating and Self-Doubt and Support”

Leave a Reply

