Apple Cider Glazed Donut Bread Pudding with Maple Butter Rum Sauce

Lea & Jay

IMG_0189

Yes. You did read that recipe title correctly. It does indeed say Apple Cider Glazed Donut Bread Pudding. And yeah, I doesn’t stop there, it then adds the phrase  “with Maple Butter Rum Sauce”. I can hardly believe it myself and I actually made the dish, which I can tell you is exactly as amazing as you might imagine. Perhaps even more so. I found myself just staring at the husband in some sort of a donut bread pudding induced stupor and saying “this is really good”…”no..I mean this is really good!” over and over. This might actually be the best bread pudding I’ve ever had.

IMG_0152

So I know I just told you about how I went a bit mad with the deep-fryer earlier in the week and fried up a big batch of Apple Cider Glazed Donuts. Well the husband and I polished off quite a few of…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

