Geekritique Is Getting Married!

Geekritique

This is just a brief post to check in and allow my readers a glimpse into the life of Geekritique. My girlfriend had been in Paris for almost a month with some friends who live out there, and had been planning her trip for months prior. Little did she know I was hoping to propose to her while she was out there. I commissioned a sapphire ring with a pavé of diamonds on a simple band, about a week before she left, and it wasn’t until her last week away on her trip that I got the funds necessary to fully go out and surprise her with a proposal. I bought a ticket to land the day before she left and grabbed a seat beside her on the plane ride back to New York for the day after.

The whole time I’d been in close contact with her French friends…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

